Home > Uncategorized > Did I? Didn’t I?

Did I? Didn’t I?

Success

Well, I bet you’re all dying to know if I met my goal of doing 1/2 mile straight on my elliptical on Friday, the first day of summer. Well, no, I did not do that on Friday. My workout got postponed Friday. Half on my workout that is. I got my strength training done and then found out my sister in-law and the kids were coming down “early”, so I put it off until today.

Did I do it? Yes I did! I really didn’t think it was going to get done today, because I got on the elliptical and during the first 100 revolutions, my right hip (not really the hip, but the upper outer leg) was tired. But I pushed on, and it worked itself out. Felt good, and around the 650 revolution mark, I began to feel my legs start to tire. I thought to myself, “it’s only 150 more revolutions, you can push through it”, and that’s what I did. Legs were tired, then they were fine, then they were tired, then they were fine. Back and forth for a while, and then I was done.

It’s been about an hour since I finished, and I feel OK now. My legs were tired when I got off, but they seem to be just fine now. I only did a half mile, I didn’t continue to do a full mile like I thought I would. I decided to be smart and stop.

I don’t know how often I’ll do a half mile straight, but it will happen again. I know it’s possible now. You sometimes need a lot of determination to get something done, but you can do what you want, if it is something you really want to do.

Keep pushing, and keep moving!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

